Early Voting Begins Next Week in Village

Bethlehem has just one contested election, and early voting for the upcoming June 11 municipal election begins there next week.

The village office, located at One Community Park Road, will be open for early voting beginning at 9 a.m. Wednesday. Early voting will be conducted there each weekday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. through June 7. The office also will be open for Saturday voting from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 1 and June 8.

Election Day polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. June 11. Bethlehem’s Precincts 107 and 108 are both located at Bethlehem Elementary School, 22 Chapel Road.

The only contested race is for city recorder. Incumbent Don Junkins is being challenged by Stephen W. Gulajski.

Mayor Garrett “Rhett” Daniel is running unopposed for re-election, as are current members of Bethlehem City Council.

Council members on the ballot are Robert “Bob” Henry, 1st Ward; Kent A. Pascoli, 2nd Ward; Mark Bauer, 3rd Ward; Stephen Harasuik, 4th Ward; Mark Saseen, 5th Ward; Thomas H. Auten Jr., 6th Ward; and Stanley “Stacky” Wojcik, 7th Ward.

Council members serve two-year terms.