Prison Time For Pill Crimes

Five individuals were sentenced Monday in federal court for trafficking prescription pain killers in Marshall County, according to United States Attorney William J. Ihlenfeld II.

Wilbur L. Richardson Jr., 47, and Andrew J. Richardson, 22, of Bellaire were sentenced to five months in prison, five months of home detention and six years of supervised release for distribution of Oxycodone within 1,000 feet of Moundsville Middle School. Both Richardsons were remanded to the custody of the United States Marshal Service pending designation to a federal institution.

Kristen Sturm, 23, Jennifer A. Thompson, 25, and Tyler M. Young, 20, of Moundsville, were sentenced by Judge Frederick Stamp to three years of supervised probation for the felony offense of distribution of Oxycodone stemming from the same incident.

In another case, Montrell L. Black, also known as “Slim,” 20, of Wheeling pleaded guilty to one count of conspiracy to distribute crack cocaine and one count of being a felon in possession of a firearm before U.S. Magistrate James E. Seibert. Black, who is in custody pending sentencing, faces up to 20 years in prison on the drug charge and up to 10 years in prison on the firearm charge.

Also Monday, Daniel R. Robertson, 28, entered a plea of guilty before Seibert to distribution of Oxymorphone. Robertson, who is in custody pending sentencing, faces up to 20 years in prison.

These cases were investigated by the Marshall County Drug Task Force, which includes officers and agents from the Moundsville Police Department, the Marshall County Sheriff’s Department and the Drug Enforcement Administration.