School Board Members Award Teacher of Year

Sherrard Middle School teacher Rosetta Epifano has been named the 2014 Marshall County Teacher of the Year.

The Marshall County Board of Education recently honored Epifano and 13 other teachers in Marshall County nominated for the award in a ceremony at the board offices last week.

“It’s an honor to be selected to represent the teachers of Marshall County,” Epifano said. “As you can see, we have a fine group of professionals.”

“There really is no greater honor as a teacher to be looked at by your peers and judged as the very best among you,” Superintendent Michael Hince said. “These teachers do such an excellent job every day.”

Karen Rogers of Moundsville Middle was also recognized for winning the Marshall County Schools Service Personnel Employee of the Year for 28 years of service in special education.