PEIA  Task Force Appointed in West Virginia

CHARLESTON — West Virginia Gov. Jim Justice announced Thursday the 23 members of the Public Employees Insurance Agency Task Force charged with researching and making recommendations for a permanent solution to PEIA.

Justice Administration Chief of Staff Mike Hall will chair the task force, and has scheduled its first meeting for 2 p.m. Tuesday in the Governor’s Cabinet Conference Room at the State Capitol.

Members of the Task Force are as follows:

– Marty Becker, chairman of the board of directors, QBE Insurance Group

– Greg Burton, CEO Brickstreet Insurance

– Andy Paterno, CEO Centurion Insurance Services

– Joe Letnaunchyn, president and CEO, West Virginia Hospital Association

– Rob Alsop, vice president for strategic initiatives, West Virginia University

– Nelson Spencer, McDowell County Schools superintendent

– Perry Bryant, executive director, West Virginians for Affordable Healthcare

– Senate President Mitch Carmichael, R-Jackson

– Sen. Robert Plymale, D-Cabell

– Senate Finance Committee Chairman Craig Blair, R-Berkeley

– House Finance Committee Chairman Eric Nelson, R-Kanawha

– Delegate Roger Hanshaw, R-Clay

– Delegate Mick Bates, D-Raleigh

– Geoff Christian, current member of PEIA Board

– Christine Campbell, president of the American Federation of Teachers West Virginia

– Dale Lee, president of the West Virginia Education Association

– James “Joe” White, executive director of the West Virginia School Service Personnel Association

– Dr. Rahul Gupta, commissioner of Department of Health and Human Resources Bureau for Public Health and State Health Officer

– Douglas Kirk, State Division of Highways

– Lt. Michael LaFauci, West Virginia State Police

– The Honorable Jeffrey Reed, retired Wood County Circuit Court judge

– Judy Hale, retired public educator