Wheeling Police Department 14th Citizens Police Academy class

Photo Provided

The Wheeling Police Department graduated its 14th Citizens Police Academy class recently. The 13-week class is held every year and is open to all citizens interested in learning about law enforcement. Shown from left are W.Va. Sen. Ryan Weld, R-Brooke, Chief Shawn Schwertfeger, Rebecca Stahl, Ben Seidler, Melonie Merchant, Kristy DeFranco, Russell Reed, Melinda Fisher, Eric Zeppenfeld, Kimberly Grimm, Justin Burgy, Annie Cuskey, Leslie Liedel, Breanna Hickman, Jasmyn King, Sgt. Josh Sanders and Officer Brandon Hoehn.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)