X logo

Today's breaking news and more in your inbox.

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

You may opt-out anytime by clicking "unsubscribe" from the newsletter or from your account.

Bryan Myers Wins At Kalkreuth

Photo Provided Kalkreuth Best Ball Champions Jay Davis, left, and Bryan Myers, right, proudly showcase their plaques from Sunday’s victory at Oglebay.

WHEELING — It was a classic between two of the valley’s top competitors on Sunday as Bryan Myers edged Ryan Bilby in a playoff hole to win the 2021 Kalkreuth Amateur Golf Championship at Oglebay’s Jones Course.

Myers fired a 71 on Day 1 and a 70 on Day 2 to finish with a 141, while Bilby started hot with a 67 but tallied a 74 on Day 2.

Alex Easthom and Howie Peterson each cared a 142 over the two-day event, followed by Cole Hand (144).

Justin Doerr brought home the Junior Flight with a mark of 154, while Gavin Goodrich was second with a 157.

Campbell Koegler recorded a 159 for third place honors, followed by Colton Sprowls (167) and Mason Orndorff (181).

Aris Andrews won the First Flight with a score of 155, while Blake Ring-Fish and Kurt Westrate followed at 156.

Bob Clark, Dan DeStefano and Mark Mickey all collected two-day scores of 143, with Clark taking home the win in a playoff for the Senior Flight.

Doug Savage (145) edged Jeff Sparks (146) in the Super Senior Flight, while Bernadette Cherenko won the Women’s Flight at 153, followed by Emily Holzopfel at 159.

Jay Davis and Myers were atop the leaderboard in the Best Ball Flight with a 128 over the two-day event.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today